Ms. Shing Mo Han, Yvonne
Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms. Shing Mo Han Yvonne has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 27 June 2023. She serves as the chairman of the Audit Committee, a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Ms. Shing was appointed as a Justice of Peace of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (the “HKSAR”) in 2013 and awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star by the HKSAR government in 2017. Ms. Shing was a member of the 10th, 11th and 12th Jiangsu Provincial Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference.

Ms. Shing’s current appointments include a member of the Hong Kong Deposit Protection Board; a member of the Board of Governors of EXCEL (Extension and Continuing Education for Life) of The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Art; a court member of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University; and an advisor and member of the Finance Committee of Our Hong Kong Foundation.

Ms. Shing was a partner at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu/Deloitte China for over 26 years until 2016. She is currently the chairman of Yinn Advisory Services Limited. Her professional qualifications include fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and the Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute (formerly known as Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators).

Ms. Shing is currently an independent non-executive director of China Resources Pharmaceutical Group Limited, CSSC (Hong Kong) Shipping Company Limited, AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited and Sirnaomics Ltd., and an independent director of China Merchants Energy Shipping Co., Ltd.

Yvonne Shing_website-01